2012 – 2013 Library Statistics

You know, when you are “in the weeds” as wait staff says, you really don’t realize how much is going on around you. That’s why I like to take time each year, at the end of the year, to look at my data and see exactly what happened during the whirlwind I call a school year. Once again, I am amazed at what was accomplished as I look back over my calendar, check out statistics, budget and expenses, pictures I’ve taken, and notes I’ve made. Of course, even looking at all that happened in my library media center, I know there is so much more I can do to serve my patrons. As I say goodbye to this school year, I look forward to the possibilities the fall will bring. This summer? Oh, yes. There are a few projects I have planned…and much more blogging to do! What wonderful opportunities working as a school librarian brings.

Leave a comment

Filed under School Library

Leave a Reply

